Boskone’s Flash Fiction Slam – Results

1392562762512On Sunday morning during the convention, Boskone held its first Flash Fiction Slam.
Eleven writers took up the challenge of writing and reading a short story in under three-minutes. A panel of esteemed judges not only scored the participants but gave short critiques on how to make their stories better.

20140216_105021The winner of this year’s Flash Fiction Slam was Sean Robinson. Sean won a membership to Boskone 52 and an opportunity to participate in the NH Literary Flash Finals sponsored by the NH Writers’s Project. Second place went Julie C. Day and third place went to Rob Greene.

Special thanks to judges Nancy Holder, James Patrick Kelly, Paul Di Filippo and Walter Jon Williams as well to the eleven writers who participated: Sean Robinson, John Wiswell, Rob Greene, Mike Douton, Carrie Cuinn, Michael Deluca, Julie C. Day, Kristabelle, Daniel Dern, George G. and Don Pizarro.

 20140216_09343920140216_09455220140216_10040820140216_101053 20140216_094036139256287604920140216_10180720140216_10241820140216_10301120140216_103727 

About Brenda Noiseux

Community builder, artist, convention organizer, gamer, geek writer @womenoncomics @SidequestZone. Product Maven @almostagame. Owner, Bittenby Studios (She/Her)
This entry was posted in Boskone 51. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Boskone’s Flash Fiction Slam – Results

  1. Pingback: The Flash Fiction Slam is Back! | The Boskone Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s